Ikran

lifeNotes 001 - Welcome

Welcome to my weekly notes, which I'm calling lifeNotes. This is the first edition, and I'm very excited about it. I have tried this format on and off many times. I came across a website called Doing Weeknotes and was inspired to restart this practice.Ā 

The intention is simple. Aim for 3 bullet points per week. Do not think about structure or style for at least 20 notes. Go with the flow and aim to progress rather than perfection.

With these guidelines, let's go!

Pocket Notebook

šŸ‘¼ I celebrated our son's first birthday! I was happy, humbled and proud. It took many years to have a baby. We have gone through many ups and downs in our relationship; we still are. However, this was a moment to rejoice and share some time with family and friends. Thank you, God Almighty!

šŸ“” I started keeping a pocket notebook. I was inspired to record one Storyworthy moment of the day from Matthew Dicks's Storyworthy book and TED talk. I have been collecting one moment from the day I want to remember. I like it, and I recommend this practice to everyone. This is your Homework for Life.

šŸƒā€ā™‚ļø I'm restarting C25K programme. I have tried this on and off so many times I have lost count. However, this time, I want to focus on completing the programme and run 5K at least 3 times a week.

ā¤ļø I started Therapy for Low Mood. I have been struggling with my emotions since COVID lockdown. I have lost many things since my thirtieth birthday, viz., divorce, death of my father, miscarriage, marital problems, lack of real friendships, and lack of solitude. I felt this emotional baggage weighed me down, and I needed help. I feel good and excited that I have taken the first step towards improving my overall well-being by at least 2%.

#lifeNotes